The Philadelphia coroner will perform an autopsy to determine how Garrett Reid, the 29-year-old son of Philadelphia Eagles Head Coach Andy Reid, died.

STOP DRUG ABUSE WITH THE TEENSAVERS HOME DRUG TEST KIT. CLICK HERE TO HELP A LOVED ONE IN YOUR FAMILY.

Garrett Reid’s body was found at a dorm room at Lehigh University, where the NFL team was holding training camp.

The campus police chief reported no signs of foul play.

Reid had a history of drug abuse, and drug dealing.

ESPN broke the story, and added this said chapter of Reid’s life:

In his early 20s, Garrett Reid said he “got a thrill” out of being a drug dealer in a lower-income neighborhood just a few miles from his parents’ suburban Villanova mansion.

“I liked being the rich kid in that area and having my own high-status life,” Reid told a probation officer, according to court testimony in November 2007. “I could go anywhere in the ‘hood. They all knew who I was. I enjoyed it. I liked being a drug dealer.”

At his sentencing hearing, Garrett Reid told the judge: “I don’t want to die doing drugs. I don’t want to be that kid who was the son of the head coach of the Eagles, who was spoiled and on drugs and OD’d and just faded into oblivion.”

You can see the ESPN story by clicking here.

