Madonna responded to dance icon Deadmau5’s accusations that she was glorifying drugs recently at a Miami music festival.

DID YOU KNOW MOLLY WAS A SLANG TERM FOR ECSTASY? FROM CHEESE TO BISCUITS, WE’VE GOT THE INFORMATION YOU NEED TO STAY IN THE LOOP. CLICK HERE TO LEARN THE TERMS.

The material girl says that she wasn’t promoting ecstasy when she asked the crowd if they had seen Molly. She claims that she was referring to a song written by a friend of hers.

She tweeted Deadmau5 with a photo that said “From one mouse to another I don’t support drug use and I never have. I was referring to the song called Have You Seen Molly written by my friend Cedric Gervais who I almost worked with on my album.”

She went on to say that the musical wizard, whose real name is Joel Zimmerman, should have come to her first about the comments. While the two have made nice, you have to wonder if there was just a little drug reference being hinted at during her appearance at the festival.

Either way, Madonna’s steadfast assurance that she does not endorse drug use, was a good sign for any drug users who believed that she was sending them a shout out.

