Eminem talked with Rolling Stone as the 38-year old is finally emerging back into the music spotlight.

NEED A DRUG TEST FOR YOUR FAMILY MEMBER?  WANT TO MAKE SURE YOUR TEEN ISN’T ABUSING PILLS?  CLICK HERE!

He told Rolling Stone magazine: “I try to stay recording, because if I don’t, I get rusty. I’m very paranoid about writer’s block – I had it for four years, and it drove me f***ing crazy. No matter how hard I tried, I just couldn’t think of s**t.”

 

“The pills had a lot to do with it. Just wiping out brain cells. I don’t know if it sounds like I’m making excuses, but the absolute truth is a lot of my memory is gone.

Some celebrities send out the wrong message about drugs.    Endorsing marijuana or talking about cocktails of pills and alcohol can leave an impression on a teenager.  

Hopefully Eminem’s candid discussion about how pills ruined some of the most creative years of his life will help dissuade teenagers from getting mixed up with pills.

 

